Vaishali

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Nepal, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/03/2019 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a Project Management professional with 13 years of project management experience and active PMP certification based in Los Angeles who is on a break year to learn about sustainable and eco friendly lifestyles connected with nature and encouraging simple non materialistic living. This break year for me is to educate myself with the ground work that has been happening in these areas as well as learn about associated NGOs which is what I intend to return to as my new career point in non profit project management. I am also a writer with my poetry book published last year and other publications. I enjoy all creative works and making art whenever I get a chance, whether painting, photography , pottery etc as a constant learner. With the break year, I also intend to make yoga and meditation a deeper practice for me.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    1. Project Management - Project Management Institute (PMI) certified Program Management Professional (PMP) with 13 years of experience in managing complex multi million dollar programs simultaneously from concept to launch of Airline Cabin Interior products .Result oriented and strong willed professional with proven record of achieving program milestones and deliverables within defined program constraints.
    2. Published writer
    3. 2 art exhibits(photography and painting) last year in Los Angeles
    4. Although not experienced in gardening and farming, I am very much interested in learning and ready to put in all the required effort
    5. Can volunteer in teaching and maintaining social media profiles, admin work etc

  • Languages spoken

    english, hindi

  • Age

    37

  • What else ...

    arts and spiritual practice

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback