Santiago Ulises

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2021 - 31/12/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    5 years ago i quit my job as a Sys Admin with only one thing in my mind: I want to make and play music all around the world. Been travelling ever since, sometimes moving really fast and sometimes staying for long seasons on the same place.
    I play drums but can take a beat out of anything, and that has progressed into Djing a little here and there.
    Also I love working inside of a kitchen, met a lot of really interesting people from different cultures and above all tried to always learn something, no matter the situation.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    In a previous life I was really good with computers and technology in general (I worked in tech support for some big companies).
    Also I'm quite knowledgeable with anything audio & cabling.
    At the same time I've been on and off inside a kitchen for 5+ years.
    People say I make really good pizza.
    Since I started travelling I also worked a lot in hospitality (from small hostels to big hotels).
    My mother tongue is Spanish, I have a C1 level in English, speak fluent Italian and I'm learning some German.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    Music is my passion, I played drums since I was 9 and have been Djing for the past 3 years. I also love to cook and try out new things in the kitchen.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback