Vladimir

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Aloha Hosts!

    My name is Vlad!

    I will start my travels in September and will fly to The Big Island Hawaii! I will pass quarantine till 25th of September.

    I’m a researcher, chemist and biotechnologist from Montréal, Québec. At the end of 2017 I finished my research project concerns of developing new technologies and anti-aging substances for healthy aging and prolongation of human life.
    I have decided to take a career break and stay away from laboratories for some years. I discovered that Workaway is an amazing possibility to help people, to meet interesting people and acquire new knowledge and skills. I did workaway in Canada, USA, France, Switzerland, Italy and Spain. This spring and summer I worked in the gardens, did renovation, planted and trimmed trees, bilt vegetables beds, cut and repaired lawns, played with children walked with the dogs and so on in BC Canada. I have some knowledge and experience in the design and creation of Permaculture Food Forest, Japanese and Zen meditation gardens.
    Oslo I studied different diets, medicinal plants, different kind of anti-aging therapy, age-related diseases, geroprotectors, anti-aging drugs and so on. I am practicing yoga and Chi Qun, not smoking and drinking.
    I am open to different kind of works and knowledge exchange.
    I’m easy going and friendly man, motivated, peaceful and respectful, positive, optimistic, open-minded, fast and easy learning new skills. I love to work with a team.
    I like the arts, books and music, nature, gardening, cooking and a healthy lifestyle. I am very aware of ecologic problems, green organic agriculture.
    I like to help people, love challenges and simple pleasures in life.

    Thank you
    and good luck for everybody.
    Vlad

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I worked for some pharmaceutical and research companies such as Hoffmann la Roche, SCP Science, McGill University Institute of Parasitology and so on. I have some knowledge of virus diseases and understand and follow all precautions during epidemic of COVID virus. in Canada.

    I have a variety of skills and capable of providing a good service to my hosts. Due to my previous work experience, I’m good with my hands and proficient with garden instruments, renovation, computers and photo cameras.
    I am knowledgeable about scheduling, organizing, cleaning, customer service and relationships. I am a very motivated and patient individual who is looking for new experiences and having a good time doing so!
    I have household skills, maintenance skills, safety precautions, knowledge of cooking , caring for animals, knowledge of yoga, massage.
    I have some knowledge and experience in design and creation of Permaculture Food Forest, Japanese and Zen meditation gardens.
    I am physically fit and capable of working in the outdoors (gardening, farming).
    I love children (have two sons and grandchildren), so have some experience with childcare. I like animals and would love the opportunity to care for them,

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Ukrainian: Fluent

  • Age

    56

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I am very healthy, happy and simple individual who doesn't need much to be accommodated. I like to share my experience and knowledge with people. I work a lot with students.
    Don't hesitate to ask me what you want to know, it will be a pleasure to answer to you.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback