Vivian

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/07/2020 - 19/07/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Curious. Open. Friendly. Approachable. Warm. Driven. Assertive. I am an extroverted introvert and love to engage with people, which is what draws me to travelling. I love to ask questions and to learn.

    For the past 5 years I have worked as a primary school teacher, working with children in early childhood and primary settings (0 to 12 years old). The valuable skills I have gained from this are:
    - excellent communication
    - discipline
    - leadership and management
    - oratory skills
    - organisation

    I am travelling to immerse myself in new experiences. I thrive on building new friendships, meeting new people from all walks of life and seeing the world from a new perspective. That is, after all, the best way to develop empathy and to broaden your mind. I am particularly interested in the following:
    - permaculture & viticulture
    - community / eco-village living
    - animal welfare
    - charity and NGO work

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Teaching children.
    Community work.
    Volunteering for the homeless.
    Looking after pets (dogs and cats).
    Basic gardening skills (planting, weeding).
    Organising and coordinating events.
    Hostel experience.
    Basic photography and video editing.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat a mostly vegetarian or pescatarian diet.

Photos

Drying off my beautiful Daisy after a bath.
The sun setting upon Granada.
One of my favourite festivals, La Tomatiña - held every year on the last Wednesday of August in Buñol, Spain.
A delicious pizza and pasta cooking class in a Florence, Italy.
In the Daintree Rainforest, Australia.
My favourite kind of wine.
A sunset glow in Ibiza.
Picking some cherry tomatoes for lunch during a WorkAway in Denia, Spain.

Feedback