Jill & Zachary

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Canada, Chile, Georgia, Ireland, Israel, Jordan, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/09/2016 - 31/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    377

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    We are a couple who have been traveling the world since August of 2015 and don't plan on settling down any time soon.

    We are looking to volunteer more so we can have an exchange of ideas, culture and skills with whomever we are working with.

    We are interested in working outdoors, learning the ropes of eco projects, working/assisting with language skills, or helping out in other capacities as well (helping with design/house projects, inn keeping, harvesting, web design, project management, eco anything, permaculture, beekeeping, etc).

    Zac is an internet marketer and writer (has a few clients still so wifi is important) and Jill is a former business analyst/project manager certified to teach yoga, has studied thai massage and is a compulsive learner.

    We are both very interested in learning new cultures, new ways of living, languages, and anything else that is thrown at us. We are both very hard workers and can work independently.
    We both are English speakers, Jill has studied French but has been years since using the language, but we are both quite good at communicating without a common language.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Computer/internet/e-commerce, small business growth, organic flower picking and care, olive picking, knitting, yoga instruction, thai massage, painting, home improvements, floor plan creation, remodeling, gardening, training and education, cooking, social media, writing, web, paid media, SEO, ideas, chicken care, TESOL, web design, writing, blogging, e-commerce.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Age

    46 & 44

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    We are very interested in providing assistance in a variety of tasks and learning new skills as we go. We would love to be engaged both physically and mentally on a project and feel our time is being spent in a meaningful way. We are both self starters, good workers and require very little oversight once we get going on a project. Our backgrounds in business, home owners and house sitters has helped us gain a variety of skills and experiences that we feel would be of great benefit to many Workaway opportunities.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We don't eat meat and try to avoid dairy.

Photos

Playing Frida and Diego at the Frida Kahlo museum in Mexico City
Walking the streets of Hanoi meant face masks to help keep out some of the air pollution
Zac in the olive trees in Istria, Croatia. We really wanted to get all the olives off these trees!

Feedback