Vincy

From: Hong Kong

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/06/2019 - 26/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm a 21 years old girl from Hong Kong, a lively city tiny in size but full of big surprises. I'm cheerful, compassionate and always eager to learn. I always try to find the fun in everything!

    Education:
    I'm studying in the Polytechnic University of Hong Kong and I'm about to graduate this summer for my bachelor degree in Physiotherapy.

    Volunteer Experiences:
    Every summer I try to make the most of my free time by volunteering overseas. I spent a month in Dinard, France for a reconstruction project in summer 2018 and I taught English and Chinese in high schools in Arad, Romania in summer 2017. I have made many beautiful memories!

    Interests:
    - Art (painting, calligraphy, graphic design (poster, logo desgin etc), decorating, needle work and more!)
    - Video editing (I'm not a professional but I have a lot of fun in the process. You can check out a few examples here: https://youtu.be/Rc96AIi1lU8)
    - Music, I play the guitar and the ukulele
    - Movies
    - Nature, hiking

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - My year of internship working in hospitals & clinics equipped me with professional skills in physiotherapy, and also handy skills of taking care of people, organization & problem solving
    - Part-time work experiences including tutorial schools for kids in various age, waitressing & conferences
    - Masonry experiences in past volunteering work
    - I am familiar with Photoshop and video-editing softwares including Final Cut Pro, iMovie, AfterEffects

  • Languages spoken

    I am completely fluent in English, Cantonese and Mandarin Chinese. I'm currently trying to learn Italian, being able to read and write a little

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback