Victoria

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges


  • Description

    Hi there.

    My name is Vikki and I am from London. I usually spend couple of months a year travelling mainly around Asia, but this year I've decided to take the plunge and do a working holiday in Canada from the end of March before I was to old to apply.

    Recently I have been working as an Adventure Consultant at a luxury campervan hire company in London, helping people book and get started on they're campervan holidays. And during the British summer I work the festival circuit on different stalls and bars, very much enjoying living in my tent and dancing in fields no matter what the weather. Previously I have worked as a Teaching Assistant in special needs schools, bar tended and work exchanged in hostels manning the reception and in a retreat centre helping with cleaning and cooking.

    I'm keen to try my hand at new things and make new friends. I always like a challenge and am an easy going, happy and social person.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I have plenty of customer service skills from working in hospitality, bar tending and waitressing. I also have experience of working with customers in holiday/accommodation settings through working on receptions at a couple of hostels and at a luxury campervan hire company at all of these I had to learn quickly their computer booking systems and also help out with some or most of the cleaning.

    I also have child care experience from working and volunteering in schools at home in England, mostly with children with special educational needs such as autism and down syndrome.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback