Victoria

From: Russia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/08/2019 - 07/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Victoria, I live in Moscow and studying History in National Research University Higher School of Economics. I am really fond of many history subjects, like history of religion and sanctity, book printing and history of migration. For the last year, I have participated in 4 expeditions, both archeological and anthropological, which gave me a great opportunity to get to know people from different cultures throughout Russia better. Currently I work in Jewish Museum and Tolerance Center in Moscow, where I am doing mostly archive research. I haven't travelled a lot beyond Russia, but Germany once etched in my memory, so I would really like to come back to explore more.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My main skill, as I think, is fast learning and understanding of languages. I have learned German for 10 years and French for 2 years (not counting Latin in uni), but rarely had an opportunity to communicate with native speakers, so it's just a matter of practice. However I speak English fluently.
    As I have many little cousins and a sibling in my big family, I am able to find common ground with kids easily and several times I worked as a Babysitter as well.
    Cooking has also recently become my passion, so I can introduce you some Russian national food!

  • Languages spoken

    Russian, English, German, French (Beginner)

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback