Victoria

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands (U.S.)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2020 - 31/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am 24 years old from Florida and just finished my Master's program in Geneva, Switzerland. I have a passion for learning about international relations and sustainability. I have special interest in understanding the connection between humans and our environment, specifically with food systems and agriculture.

    I've traveled quite a bit and feel that growth comes from moving out of our comfort zone. Meeting new people and learning new ways of living are the most beautiful and valuable experiences to me. I try my best to be open to experience new things, places, and languages. I am a hard worker and always happy to learn new skills.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about: 

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have professional experience in research, event planning, social media marketing, and project management.
    As well as experience in the service industry: waitressing, bartending, dishwashing, line cooking, etc.
    I am a quick learner, reliable, and not afraid to work hard.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I am very interested to invest more time in gardening, farming, and hospitality.
    I also love to bake, do yoga, hike, paddleboard, and dance.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback