MARIA VICTORIA & Facundo

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Serbia, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2020 - 31/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are an Argentinian couple that left Argentina a year ago. We lived in Copenhagen until June and due the Work and Permit Residence expired we moved towards Serbia. We are currently in Belgrade as we have family living here.
    We are waiting for the Swedish's Working Holiday Visa, which will allow us to stay out there for a year.

    We'd like to do some volunteering in this period because we are spending the days on some personal projects but we are used to being busy and by working as well, we want to move our bodies hahaha, keep our minds busy on external stuff to us.

    Victoria has a Bachelor in Environmental Sciences. She was about to go to Costa Rica for the second time to work as Volunteer, in this opportunity with the Green Sea Turtles season, BUT CORONA TIME.

    Facundo is a chef who has experience by working in different restaurants across his hometown (Córdoba-Argentina) and Denmark. He also is a web development passionate and that is why he's studying remotely when he's able. 

    We are seeking a place where we might provide our expertise on different fields with our skills, by spending our time surrounded by great people and good landscapes as well...
    We will be glad to tell you more about us, it'd be great to reach us by message if you consider it suitable. 

    Thanks for your time!!!  

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    · Victoria: I am currently looking for a volunteering which helps me to develop myself and allows me to get new skills. I have a bachelor's degree in Environmental Science as well as a solid experience in Environmental  Impact Analysis at the Government of the City of Buenos Aires.
    I have also worked in a travel agency and in a mexican restaurant. I have a great experience with customer service. Those experiences have strengthened the focus on detail and how to manage the skills whilst working in a fast-paced work environment.
    I believe those factors, along with my personal qualities such as initiative, cheerful, adaptability and responsibility will enable me to learn and progress in as much works as I got.

    ·Facundo: I've counted a time ago how much jobs I have had in my life and I realized I've worked in several dissimilar places for what I'm proud of having had acquired different skills type. From working in an office to paintball referee, or from supervising a building under construction to work in a good restaurant in Copenhagen, and also to start up with my own entrepreneurshi, by customizing t-shirts, cups, caps or just a sticker.
    Without doubts, from all of them I learned a lot, skills that allows me try by myself when I need to reach out something. When I left my mom's house, I found the new house's backyard less enlightened than I like, so I googled how to wire all the perimeter, for instance. I like people do by themselves, as I consider it is the origin of the ancestors. They really knew how to do it.
    Meanwhile I'm studying to be a Web Developer. I'm mad about coding and all you may get with it.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    29 & 30

  • Nationality

    Argentinos

  • What else ...

    We love to chill out listening a whole album since the beginning until the end. Facundo used to be musician some years ago, so he's a little more freaky with that rule. By the way both of us love to share good moments, talking about our cultures. We are disposed for learning from the people who sorrounds us.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback