Veronica

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/05/2019 - 06/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    My name is Veronica, you can call me Ronnie! I come from Argentina. I,m a 34 year old graphic designer who's taking sometime off. I've worked every job in the market, and now I want to explore new places and cultures in order to reconnect with myself and my career. I work as an art director and I teach at university. I also do some volunteer work in Buenos Aires, where I live. I'm a very down to earth person, super responsible, reliable and very eager about learning new things and getting to know different cultures and new people. This is my first workaway experience and I hope I can create some exiting new memories!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - I've been a volunteer teacher for the last 5 years, I love working with kids!
    - I've worked as a volunteer building houses in Argentina and Uruguay.
    - I've worked as a waitress, and I know my way around a kitchen, and I'm always looking to improve my cooking skills.
    - I love the outdoors, I used to help my dad with the garden.
    - I speak Spanish and English fluently, also a little French and Portuguese.
    - I'm a professional photographer and graphic designer. I've been working as a freelance art and video director.
    - I'm a quick learner, and I really enjoy learning new things.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanich, English, French, Portuguesse

  • Age

    35

  • What else ...

    I love everything that has to do with animals or music! I have a very good energy and a witty sense of humor. I'm pretty energetic and have a positive vibe. I've been traveling on and off around the world since I was 18. Traveling is a big part of my life, and I pretend to do so till I'm all wrinkly.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian. Not a fundamentalist one at all! I will even cook meat if you need me to!

Feedback