Véronique

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/03/2020 - 31/08/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    976

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello dear hosts,
    I discovered Workaway while traveling through Guatemala 4 years ago, and meeting a volunteer. It opened a whole new dimension into my life!
    Since that time I have met beautiful people and shared a lot in different countries in Europe.
    Originally from France, I consider myself a world citizen as I have been traveling since my young age.
    I still enjoy meeting new people and discover new horizons and cultures, sharing skills and stories while staying and helping, it does make my life richer.
    Lot of interests in life: permaculture, animal communication and protection, nature & wildlife conservation, sound healing, natural building, sustainability, creating a better world by shining our lights!
    I like the arts and often adventure myself in crafting things with clay, feathers, shells, woods or anything that i feel drawn towards. I love to pick fruits, transform food, cook for friends, swim in the ocean, and be in nature with animals and my Navajo flutes and drum.
    Thank you for reading my profile, I am looking for to be helpful for your project and to meet you soon.
    Véro

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Many house-sitting with properties and animals (practice of Ttouch : therapeutic massage for distressed animals)
    I teach living food lifestyle, raw food and vegan diet (Ann Wigmore teaching) in France
    10 YEARS AGO I DID PERMACULTURE TRAINING with Scott Pitman in Santa fe NM (i need to practice).
    I studied environmental education
    Good cooking skills and raw food pastries!
    I can saw clothes and interior decoration
    I'm good at drawing, painting and crafting things
    BILINGUAL, I have a TESOL and can teach English as a second language
    I have little experience in natural building and want to learn more!
    Great sens of adaptation, tolerance and flexibility
    Just learned to make natural cosmetics! (in a workaway experience, and so thankful)

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent in French & english, acceptable Spanish, my Portuguese is pathetic

  • Age

    53

  • Nationality

    Française

  • What else ...

    At the moment i really feel the need to be in a place surrounded by nature, animals and down to earth people. Love animals, swimming, surfing, music, meditation, picking fruits and wild plants, laughing and sharing thoughts about life, travels, experiences...i am a quiet person.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Non

    • Special dietary requirements
      végétarien

Photos

Interspecies connection. Workaway, Spain
Transforming drifwood, Guatemala
Whispering into Leia's ears, Workaway Ibiza
Having good helpers is essentiel ! Workaway in Mallorca . Felipe and LLuvia are amazing ones!
Sharing skills with Angela, Workaway Ibiza
Practicing T-Touch stress relief therapy on Noe
Planting oignons, Alentejo, Portugal
Walking with Magik and Grelo, Workaway Central Portugal
Painting Saroja's art studio, Workaway Alentejo Portugal
Workaway Algarve, State of Being horse sanctuary
Workaway Alentejo Portugal with Nuki, Kira and Maka
Eco building workshop France
Making cob bricks for wall building ; Workaway Ostuni Italy
Workaway @ Refugio de Karina , Atzeneta , Spain
When hosts becomes friends, Workaway Ostuni , Italy with Mark, Paola and Diego

Feedback