Vera

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/02/2019 - 15/04/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Vera and I'm a 19 year old girl from Germany.
    I finished school last summer and now I want to get to know the world a little before I begin to study (not sure what to study yet). I'm very curious to discover other countries and cultures and I decided that Spain would be a great place to start! So I'm travelling there and looking for hosts in this region.
    As to me, I'm a reliable person, eager to learn, I sometimes need a little time to get started with people, but I like to make friends and discover new places. I'm into art and music, I love reading and going out into nature. I am quite open to everything and I would love to get to know your world and to be a part of your workday or your everyday life.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    After many years of school, I'm kind of seeking more practical work - I don't mind rather hard physical work either. But of course, I can do stuff like paperwork as well. I'm quite open to a diversity of types of work anyway.
    I speak German, English and French, and I would love to learn Spanish. In school I also learned a little bit of gardening (I visited a Rudolf-Steiner-School) and similar stuff. I'm still no professional, but a quick learner in all respects.
    I also worked for a cleaning company for two years and I once jobbed at a bakery; so there's a little experience as well.
    And of course I have skills in what I love to do - which is, for example, doing art or keeping things tidy.

    If you have any questions, please feel free to ask.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    get a little insight into my life on instagram: https://www.instagram.com/composedofflaws/

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

me last summer
working on an art project (it's John Lennon)
hiking with my friends

Feedback