Vera

From: Russia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/07/2020 - 02/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! Nice to see you on my page!
    My name is Vera, I'm from the capital of Russia and I'm 19 y.o.
    After graduation from high school I decided to take a gap year for working, analysing my wishes, and travelling during this period. I was working in a clothes shop of a big Japanese chain, I was a tutor for middle school students and also traveled as a workawayer — I lived in Malta for 1 month in a lovely French family and taught Russian language the father of the family. It was a really interesting experience and you can check their review about me below!
    Now I went to pedagogical university and would like to dedicate a month of this summer exploring a new country and helping someone! :)
    In general, I'm here because I'm a curious person who would like to know this world better and at the same time would be glad to do something useful, to help others! "Not only to take but also to give something" — this motto is close to my inner philosophy.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can help you with household chores, take care of children or animals, and also help those who study my native language in mastering it.
    I'm looking forward to make an acquaintance with you!

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent in Russian; learning English (B1 - Intermediate)

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    Russian

  • What else ...

    I'm interested in reading books, climbing, table tennis, cycling

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

With my French family in Malta
With my cat :)
A barbeque in one of the Maltese beach
Enjoying a sunny day :)

Feedback