Vera Maria

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    France
    View all
  • Description

    Hi!
    I am Vera (24 years old) and I'm from Berlin city.
    I am a very cheerful, bright, empathic, energetic and open-minded person. Honesty and reliability are very important to me.

    I speak french and english fluently. My father is Russian, so I was raised bilingual.
    I'm looking for a new adventure because I want to be inspired by people, places and other cultures/way of living.

    I am an occupational therapist and am currently in the last year of Bachelor’s degree. I have also experiences as a french tutor and in general I love working with kids and young adults. I worked in many psychiatric hospitals. More see down below.

    I am very much into long distance running, dancing, yoga/stretching and home workouts. Also I am kind of a writer (poetry slams). I enjoy electronical, techno and alternative music. I love to do theatre, especially with young patients in therapy contexts as intervention.

    I love to read and inform myself about a healthy and spiritual lifestyle. I am a christian. I meditate a lot and like to take more offline times than online, because I think being online makes people more sad than happy over time; especially talking about spending hours online in social media/in front of the screen.

    My interests in psychology and the human being are big. I am a creative and non-problem-oriented thinker. I am a quick learner and can adapt to new situations and people easily. I am a very curious and interested person and love long and deep talks. If you are interested in my way of thinking and living from the little insight you've got, I think we will get along well together.

    I look for: language practice (French), cultural exchange, children care and improving my personal and therapeutic skills.

    Love hearing from you.

    you can also find me on instagram: veramariabu

  • Interests

    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Books
    Music
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Russian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Languages
    Teaching
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    OCCUPATIONAL THERAPIST/ERGOTHÉRAPEUTE
    - basic knowledge in woodwork, sewing and other textile work, working with clay etc.
    - therapeutic skills in paediatrics, psychiatry and orthopaedic/neurology (1 year practical experience)
    -->3 year education in a dual progam (+ bachelor of science in summer 2023)

    TEACHING
    I could teach you German, basics in Russian and French (if required); also in sewing with a sewing-machine. I am a tutor in French and English for children and young adults. I am good with power-point (e. g. making posters) and word.

    PSYCHOLOGY
    Currently, I am in my therapist training. I read a lot in this subject.
    I cultivate positive thoughts and appreciation of one another to contribute for a better world.

    NUTRITION & HEALTH
    I know a lot about healthy nutrition and experimented a lot because of my own health issues. I think I can give you some tipps. I mostly eat various salads (filling :D) myself and can prepare them.

    HOUSEHOLD & CLEANING
    I am a very clean person. In my early years I already loved cleaning, because it makes me calm in some way: laundry etc. Anything you need. I live with two boys and I know how to deal with the little household problems.

    CHILDCARE & ANIMAL CARE
    I have many experiences with children because of my own big family and the workaway families. My sister has a dog which I have seen growing up as she educated him. I have basic knowledge with animal care.

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I love communicating directly what is important because anything else leads to misunderstandings and problems. If you also enjoy a direct and appreciating communication, I think we will get along well together.

    I am fully vaccinated!!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      If a have the possibility I cook/make and eat plantbased meals (mostly gluten-free). But I'm flexible and can switch to vegetarian. I'm vegan/vegetarian because of health conviction (especially regarding milk). I'm aware that this is a cultural experience

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback