Vanessa

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, France, India, Indonesia, Nepal, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/07/2019 - 16/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! I am a Canadian who has an absolute passion for travelling. Everything I do revolves around making my next backpacking trip happen, and I cannot wait for this next trip around Eastern Europe! I'm drawn to travelling because I love having new and novel experiences, so while I'm no stranger to the backpacking scene, I'm hoping to make this trip different by slowing it down and volunteering a lot a long the way. I want to enjoy the local lifestyle, and improve my skills while I'm abroad as well.

    To stay fit, in the summer I enjoy hiking, and in the winter you can't get me off the ski hill! I really enjoy learning new things, and usually do so through reading, podcasts, or online courses. Overall, I am a very easy going, and flexible person, who is more than happy to do what needs to be done during the working hours, and looks forward to exploring beautiful places during time-off!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Through past jobs, hobbies, and volunteering I have gained experience working with customers, cooking, cleaning, coaching, taking and editing photos, creating videos and other online content, and caring for animals. I would love to apply any of these skills to help you out!

    I have a TEFL/TESOL certification and volunteered teaching English to adults in Indonesia. As English is my native language, I always love helping others improve their speaking abilities! I work as an elementary and high school teacher in Canada, so I am comfortable teaching a broad range of subjects and working with children/adults of all ages!

    My friends would describe me as extremely out-going, bubbly, easy to get along with, and relaxed, with the capacity to learn almost anything. Another soft skill that always comes in handy is my ability to independently and creatively problem solve. However, I would say, my 2 strongest (and most valuable) skills are my ability to get along with just about anyone and adapt to any situation I'm put in! :)

  • Languages spoken

    Native English Speaker

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I have always prided myself on being extremely reliable and can guarantee that if I make arrangements to be somewhere, I will absolutely be there, eager to start volunteering! Happy to answer absolutely any questions you may have :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, open minded to all cuisine/diets

Photos

Feedback