valentinaramirez

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Germany, Iceland, Netherlands, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2019 - 31/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello everyone! My name is Valentina, I'm 23 years old and I'm from Coyhaique, Chile (yes! It's in the amazing Patagonia) and I'm living in Lyon, France for five months now, but I still have a few months left in Europe before returning to my country and I would love to know more places, people, cultures and I think this kind of experiences it's the perfect way to do it!
    I consider myself a very cheerful and sociable person. I love knowing about other people and their stories, exchange experiences. I'm very easy going and hardworking person :)
    I have worked in different areas, both in Chile and in France, and I love the challenges of learning something new.
    I hope to find beautiful experiences, discover more and new places and cultures, learn and help each other!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm quick to learn. Adventuress. I adapt well to new environments, people and activities. I really like the teamwork and achieve a pleasant atmosphere for everyone. But I also can work by my own if is that what you need.
    In Chile I'm studying in the university, Obstetrics and Childcare, so I have knowledge in the area of ​​health, first aid and care of young children. Apart I am also the older sister of 2 sisters and 1 brother, so yeah... I have a lot of patience! I like it a lot too.
    I have worked in serving restaurants and hostess. Also washing the crockery and kitchen assistant in coffee shops.
    In France I have worked in cleaning and recently harvesting grapes. So as you can see, I have managed to develop in various areas! (all successfully achieved by the way haha)
    My mother tongue is spanish, but I know how to handle english very well. Also during these months in France I have learned the language, at least the basics. I'll be happy to teach you some spanish!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, some French

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I like nature a lot. I grew up in a privileged region of beautiful landscapes and outdoor activities. I am used to cold, rain and snow. I love it!
    I really like dancing, listening to music, sharing a delicious meal. Learn new recipes!
    I watch a lot of movies and series and I always have a book with me.

    p.s: Yes, I smoke. But not all day or every day. I will never do it in your presence if it bothers you, or during work hours. I'm very respectful of the space of others! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback