Valentina

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/06/2019 - 13/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! I'm Valentina and I'm a 22-year-old girl from Italy!

    ° A little bit about me: my two biggest passions are art and travel.
    ° For as long as I can remember I've constantly been experimenting with new ways to express myself and my creativity: drawing, photography, digital art, skating... you name it, I've tried it! My camera in particular has become an inseparable companion in my adventures.
    ° I love learning about other cultures and talking to people who come from a different background. That's why I chose to study Japanese language and culture at university, and it's also the main reason why I enjoy travelling so much (besides all the wonderful places, of course!)
    ° I'm a very curious and creative person; I'm a hard-worker and I'm always up for new challenges. I consider myself an open-minded and energetic girl.
    ° I'm a little bit of an idealist, I really believe if we make an effort we can change the world for the better - little by little. That's why I've decided to take a more proactive stance and really try to do my part from now on.
    ° I am truly convinced Workaway is a huge opportunity to learn so much more than skills by really immersing myself in the culture of the place I'm visiting and I really can't wait to fall in love with each and every experience!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    ° Photography, editing
    ° Teaching/translating English, Italian, Japanese
    ° Personal relations, helping with guests
    ° Intercultural communication
    ° Cleaning/housework
    ° Creativity, flexible thinking, cooperation and teamwork, problem solving

  • Languages spoken

    English, Italian, Japanese, a little Korean and French

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Dust mites and some pollens.. it's not as bad as it used to be though!

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback