Valentina

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Uganda

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/07/2017 - 22/08/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    591

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Buongiorno a tutti!
    We are Valentina and Francesco, an Italian couple and our current mission is traveling the world. We left home in 2015 and still haven't gone back. During these years we discovered travels are not just about sightseeing but much more about meet people from the whole world, share our stories and establish relationships that may last forever.

    VALENTINA
    Back in Italy I worked several years in the childhood system, as my studies are in the social system.
    I'm passionate about agriculture and gardening, in Italy I always grown my own veggies and my balcony was overloaded by any kind of plants. I always had animals, that I love and respect.
    In Australia I worked in a dairy farm, that helped me to discover I have a real farm soul. I love being outside, hiking, trekking or just walking around in a sunny day make me feel happy.
    I would say about myself that I'm a good cooker, especially Italian dishes.
    I'm a cheerful person, I really love others people company and I can't wait to discover more about this beautiful world where we live that amaze me more every day.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I love working with children, I know how to entertain them and spent a lovely day together.
    I can teach basic craft skills, as making jewelry with recycling stuff and crochet
    I have some teaching skills, I can teach Italian and of course a bit of basic english (I'm still studying myself 😉)
    I think I have the green thumb, I have basic skills of permaculture and generally I really like take care of gardens and plants.
    I know how to take care about animals, I always had animal myself and working in a dairy farm helped me to learn how to work with them.
    I love traveling, and share advices between travelers, helping tourists in a hostel would be awesome to me. I'm also a well organized person, and can help with bookings, cleaning the rooms, and all that needs to be done in a hostel.
    I know how to use a computer and can maybe help with social networks.
    I have a manual drive license.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English and French

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback