Ben & Camille

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway, Portugal

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are a family of 5 from the Rocky Mountains, United States. We enjoy travelling and learning about the world and new cultures. When we travel it is important to us to learn about local culture and get off the beaten path. This is why we are so excited about workaway. A workaway is the best way to meet local people and really see how they live. Mostly we love the idea of contributing and offering a piece of ourselves to host families so that all are improved.
    A little bit about our family. Ben is an avid adventure seeker. He is fortunate to be able to mix his love of travel with his work. Camille is a natural care taker and loves sharing her musical talents. We have three beautiful children ages 15(boy), 12(girl), 10(boy). They all speak Portuguese. The oldest, Noah, loves math, geography and sports. He enjoys playing games and riding bikes. Leah loves to make new friends, art and her instruments, and going for adventures with her dad. Soren is very charming and loves to show off his humor.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Carpentry
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Ben offers carpentry, home maintenance, remodeling, furniture building skills. Camille offers child card, cooking, music teaching, teaching, financial education.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    42 & 40

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback