Thierry

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/09/2019 - 29/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Thierry Lefebvre (it’s a very French name), I’m 23 and I’m from Sherbrooke Québec Canada. I just finished my bachelor’s degree in music teaching, but I’m not quite ready to start working as a music teacher. I want to take the next year to live more experiences and try new things and travel the world.

    I love to make videos and it is a big part of my travel project. I will be gone for a year and I will try to make one video a week for my family and friends at home. This will of course not affect my job as a workaway!

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I have volunteered before at a hostel in Portugal. I was doing the night shift (selling beer, late check-ins, early check-outs and making breakfast). I have now done a farmstay in Germany so I can take care of animals and do some general maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent in English and French

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I play the drums since I’m 9, I can handle myself pretty well on the piano and I know the basic of a lot of instrument (I studied has a music teacher).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback