Lisa & Daniel

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 31/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a semi-retired couple who grew up in the USA but who met in Europe founded and run the NGO Uconnect in East Africa together.
    We also reared 10 children together. All are successful and settled in Switzerland and the USA. We have 7 grandchildren that we often help care for and more recently take on trips with us. We are enthusiastic and loving people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We founded an Ngo on our own and have been running it together for many years. We organise everything for this work including shipping of computers, installation of computers in schools and teaching teachers We are great with people and children. We are hard workers in anything handed to us. Lisa grew up working with horses and taught riding. We would take our children on the vindage on a regurlar basis and we have restored and put a roof on two very old houses. We kept our own garden growing vegetables and avocados when living in Spain and East Africa. Daniel was after only one week on his first workaway put in charge of a large irrigation system on a Date Farm and did so well they told him to come back any time. We have renovated several homes that we stayed in. renewing floors, putting on a new roof, painting and starting a garden.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    68 & 72

  • What else ...

    We are both healthy and fit and keep up with very physical work for our own NGO in Africa.
    I have taough many young children to swim in Africa. Daniel is a runner and runs daily. I spend a great deal of time with children 12 and under and am especially good with children, dogs and horses.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback