Paul & Stephanie

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Serbia, Spain, Turkey, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/10/2019 - 29/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi!

    Thanks for reading our profile.

    We are an Australian married couple.

    We are on a journey to explore different ways of life, meet new friends, and reflect on what is important to us.
    We love learning about different cultures and have travelled independently a number of times - to Europe, China, Indonesia, and around Australia.

    Now we would like to help you with your project as a volunteer to offer whatever assistance we can. We are hard-working, reliable, and creative problem-solvers. We are keen to take on any jobs that need doing. And if there aren't any, we can take the initiative and look for things to do.

    Ultimately, we want to learn - about you, about another culture, and ourselves. And we would love to share our own experiences as well.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    === Both
    * general manual labour
    * general gardening
    * cleaning
    * customer service
    * hospitality
    * English teaching certification

    === Paul
    * project management
    * web development
    * programming
    * IT, Internet troubleshooting and setup

    === Steph
    * cooking
    * content writing
    * research and analysis
    * basic Adobe skills

  • Languages spoken

    English (native), Spanish (basic), German (basic)

  • Age

    40 & 35

  • What else ...

    === Both
    * very keen to start our own self-sufficient, off-grid way of life in the near future
    * interested to learn about sustainable building methods, permaculture, and bee-keeping
    * love animals (particularly dogs)
    * interested in mindfulness and meditation
    * interested in philosophy
    * interested in history
    * interested in art, design and architecture

    === Steph
    * starting a Master of Anthropology in early 2020
    * very interested in other cultures, ways of life and languages

    === Paul
    * interested in innovation and technology
    * interested in the use of data to solve social problems

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback