James

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/05/2013 - 31/12/2023

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I'm a fit, active, retired American . I neither drink nor smoke. I've always had a desire to see the world and volunteer for projects that interest me, unfortunately I had to retire in order to follow that dream. My plans for the next ten years are to see 100 countries, volunteer for 100 jobs, meet 10,000 people and take 1,000,000 photographs. I'm interested in learning about sustainable living and eco projects. I'm an excellent extra pair of hands.I would also be interested in careing for animals,working on eductional projects, working with children (teaching/orphanage). During the past four years of my travels I've worked extensively as an English language tutor. I hope to travel to the far edges of the world. I hope to meet you along the way.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm an English language fluency guide. I have over 2000 hours of experience in English language immersion programs in addition to private tutoring experience. My English teaching technique centers on speaking like native speakers in real life situations. I believe that learning should be fun so I try to make every lesson fun and interesting.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    71

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I have an excellent work ethic and possess excellent references,both work and personal. I will provide references and a current police background check upon request. I have a great interest in many areas and I'm a quick learner, always willing to try new things. If you receive an inquiry from me it is because I have a sincere interest in your project.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan/vegetarian, I can do my own cooking

Feedback