Joanna & Kristan

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/09/2018 - 14/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    765

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are two very active, energetic people who love being outdoors, and love having projects to work on. We both come from country/farming backgrounds in Australia, so we have a lot of diverse experience between us. We are also huge animal lovers, so we get excited about anything involving animals!

    We are capable, hands-on, try anything, learn everything kinds of people. We are both physically fit and strong, and definitely not afraid of getting muddy.

    We will be appreciative and considerate of all our hosts and their property. We are doing farmstays because we want to learn, and to experience the natural beauty of new places, but mostly because we genuinely enjoy hard work and meeting great new people.

    K is very good at carpentry, manual labour, basically anything - he's a very usual bloke!

    Jo is also great at manual labour, and enjoys all things related to renovation, and likes to help with the building projects. She likes gardening and garden maintenance, with a special penchant for pruning!

    Professionally, K is a computer programmer, so he can offer tech help. Jo is an English teacher, so she can offer lessons and speaking practice.

    We are especially eager to learn about farming, as our dream is to one day own our own farm.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Farming, gardening, manual labour, tech support, English teaching, cleaning, cooking, carpentry, pet and animal care.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    28 & 40

  • What else ...

    Please feel free to contact us with any questions!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Jo can't eat gluten :( but K can eat EVERYTHING.

Photos

on walking duties for our friend's puppy
housesitting this precious boy
gardening, looking after the strawberries!
Our last day looking after these two precious pups
Sanding a varnishing the floor of the cabin
The cabin has curtains! I remember how to sew!
This is the little cabin Jo worked on. She painted the door and door frame, finished off the previous paint-job around the eaves, sanded and varnished the floor, dug the splash base and filled it with rocks, and even made some curtains.
K driving the tractor, Jo happily burning things
road crew! Filling in pot holes
Pruning! And wearing fabulous (borrowed) pants.

Feedback