Elesha

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (4)

Explorer
Facebook verified
Super Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi I'm Elesha. Thanks for reading my profile. 😊
    I have a degree Environmental Conservation and have worked as a Park Ranger and Environmental education officer within England. I have created habitats and managed existing habitats for people and wildlife by involving and engaging local people within their green spaces.
    I have supported community groups to become more eco-friendly by creating wildlife gardens in the local community and schools.
    I have experience with teaching and providing activities for young people and children as I have ran events at work with an environmental theme. I have been able to set up environmental education programmes for 5-19 year old's within natural setting and enabled schools and youth groups to access the their local parks and environment. This included lesson planning, teaching children and young people in both classroom and outdoors environment and evaluating activities. I have experience in working with children and young people who have learning difficulties and disabilities so that all can engage within activities in the environment.

    Since 2011 I became ill with Fibromyalgia and CFS. However I am recovering from this and know how to pace myself with activities. I am able to still complete minor physical work, such as painting, gardening, animal care, cooking, teaching English, looking after children, household tasks and using computers.

    I completed workaway experieces in 2015/16 with my ex partner which were thoroughly enjoyable.
    In Almeria, Spain, I stayed with Ida and Maria building cave houses, maintaining and setting up vegetable patch, pruning olive and almond trees, picking olives and painting projects in the cave house. I also did some housekeeping and cooking duties.
    In Orgiva I stayed with Tina where I completed many jobs including gardening, painting, housekeeping, cooking, fence building and looking after foster puppies and dogs for Valle Verde Animal Charity.
    In Coin, Malaga I stayed with Karen and Steve where I pruned fruit trees, painted the casita, gardening and weeding and repairing curtains and gazebo covers on the sewing machine.
    I have recently set up a house and pet sitting service for which I have had lots of repeat business after pet and house sitting for 7 cats and 2 dogs on a off grid house in the Sierra Navada Mountains, Spain for 2 months in Dec/Jan 2016. Here I also completed other household tasks, gardening and tree pruning. I also have experience of living in a off grid eco house and knowledge of irrigation systems. I also completed a mosaic around the swimming pool at the property.
    I create artwork and have recently ran Sheffield art projects engaging with mental health and wellbeing groups. I have displayed my work in exhibitions and constantly looking for new ideas for art projects which I enjoy sharing and inspiring others to give it a go. I enjoy crafts and also set up my own eco friendly craft business where I upcycle and reuse objects to create homeware, wood crafts and jewellery. I have experience in the use of social media in promoting my businesses as well as administration and IT.
    I have always been interested in living a sustainable lifestyle and would like contribute to a community that shares those same values. I am a conscious and spiritual person who enjoys yoga and meditation, juggling, music, free thinking and being creative.
    Im positive, easygoing, happy and willing person with good ideas who love openminded folks with humour and positive thinking. I am hard working easy to get along with and enjoy discussions on deep and meaningful subjects as well as quiet times.
    I hope that this tells you a little about me, if you would like to know more don't hesitate to contact me.
    Much love
    Elesha
    Regarding the feedback I previously had a couple account. I have since switched to a single person account.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    See "About us" section

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    English

  • What else ...

    Currently living in Sheffield, UK.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback