Alexis

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2021 - 15/05/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello !
    My Name is Alexis, I amFrench, 28 years Old.
    i have traveled in south east asia, united states, Sénégal (for NGO's work) and all over europe.
    Today I am taking a break in my professional life and I would like to live new experiences.
    I would like to work the land, so I am looking for a project in a farm, a permaculture garden, an orchard. I am used to manual work. And I want to learn Spanish because I want to go to South America to travel in the medium term.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a good cook, in any case I like to do it. I know how to cook a lot of French specialties but not only!
    I love physical exercice in nature. I am used to hiking in medium and high mountains. I am used to bivouacing. I know the fungi and I have been fishing for more than ten years.

    I am used to doing manual work: especially the manufacture of small furniture (bedside tables, box springs, small table, etc.). I don't mind getting my hands dirty.

    My family has a small orchard, which I took over now that they are getting old! I have 6 walnut trees, three cherry trees, 2 hazel trees, three apple trees and a lot of wild garlic.

    I've been playing guitar for several years, I'm starting to get along quite a bit…

    In general in my life, I try to mix physical and "philosophical, mental" work. its important to me. I am equally comfortable with manual work and metaphysical discussions :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach French and i used to live in London for 6 month, so i can teach the basics of English. Now, i want to learn Spanish : i'm very curious and interested in this langage. I actually try to learn with books and audio recordings.

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I used to be a teacher in highschool. Otherwise, I work for NGO (5 years experience) : I went to Senegal for work, I work mostly for French NGO and i'm specialised in education sector.

    I love cooking (and eating), playing guitar, doing art and manufacturating small furnitures.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback