Tu Anh

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Nepal, Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/01/2019 - 09/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Peace and bless. Would love to meet folks as I travel solo across parts of South Asia. First to India for about a month going to Delhi, Rishikesh, Amritsar, Bodhgaya, Varanasi, and then crossing into Nepal at Lumbini to stay at a Vietnamese monastery. I will spend about a month in Nepal going to Pokhara to do some hiking and then heading to Chitwan and Kathmandu to catch my flight to Sri Lanka. There I will spend time working on a farm or doing some nature preservation work. Would love to meet people and share travel stories along the way!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    organic gardening/farming, minimalist Vietnamese cooking, spoken word poetry, creative writing, mindfulness/meditation practices, cosmic conversations, building projects, hard work

  • Languages spoken

    Vietnamese, English

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Vietnamese-American

  • What else ...

    I'm a 1.5x generation Vietnamese-American from Boston, Massachusetts in the US, who loves traveling, exploring and learning. After graduating college with a degree in cultural anthropology (whatever that is), I have taken on season jobs of youth work, urban farming, and performance poetry gigs. I have a strong dedicated passion in farming, plant caring, medicine making, nourishing myself and my community. On my fortunate journey, I have been to 25 states in the US, Vietnam (my motherland), Cambodia, Thailand, Laos, Malaysia, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Panama, and Canada.

    The way I live is mindfulness, meditation, ancestral worship, Buddha practices, and praising Earth and Sky.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian, but fish/seafood is totally okay.

Photos

Feedback