Irl

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/01/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I have been self employed for 30 years and am now retired. I am an Irish national and have been living in Ireland for about two years. Now I hope to do some traveling around the EU and Valencia is an exciting place to start! Tree and landscape work are my specialty. Also, I have done quite a bit of handyman work such as minor carpentry, electric and plumbing and help renovate 4 houses. I am proficient with power tools such as chain saws and carpentry tools and small equipment such as skid loaders and tractors. My skills and interest include organic gardening, forestry management, fire spinning/prop manipulation/dance, guitar and sing, harmonica, Djembe drum . I love Zumba! I have practiced yoga and the healing arts for many years. I am very healthy and fit. My diet is vegetarian and sea food (pescatarian) and as organic as possible... I have had chickens, horses and goats and helped build chicken coups and barns. I hope to be able to do some fishing! I have a United States drivers licence.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
  • More details about your skills

    tree work, landscaping, organic gardening,handyman work ,caring for chickens and other animals, I am proficient at prop manipulation and fire spinning. i play guitar, djembe drum and harmonica, I have lead yoga classes and worked with the healing arts. I enjoy brewing hard apple cider. I have also raised 6 daughters!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    65

  • What else ...

    I would like to stay with one host for at least 1 month and can stay longer if needed.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer to eat as organic as possible and I am Pescatarian (sea food no other meat)

Photos

Feedback