Karol & Beniamin

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic, Poland, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/06/2020 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    UPDATE: Currently, due to the virus, we are in Poland.

    Hi everyone! We are Karol and Beniamin - Polish guys recently living in Brisbane (Australia), studying English in a language school.
    We’ve been travelling on and off for the last 6 years while we’ve visited more than 20 countries on 4 continents. We had a chance to meet wonderful people and learn a lot about other cultures. During our travels, we are trying to make best out of it so we volunteer, work, sign up for courses to learn new skills or just visit our friends that we had met during our adventures. Travelling for us is not only about visiting new places. So far we had a chance to gain experience in:
    • working with children and teenagers - we led 3D photography workshops in Romania, Turkey and art classes in Poland (that project was a bit longer - because it took two years)
    • cooking and as kitchen crew - we had an amazing opportunity to spent 3 months in Yellowstone National Park preparing meals for park visitors (and a lot of time for exploring the Park)
    • housekeeping - we spent 8 months on a river cruise ship sailing from Paris to Normandy taking care of our guests and their cabins
    • recycling - working for 6 weeks in a recycling centre in the Netherlands helped us to understand the process of waste segregation
    We are looking forward to meeting new people and having new experiences, we learn quickly and we are not afraid to spend some time without the Internet or in the Outbacks.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We've been doing a lot of different things / jobs in our lives so we feel like we are always ready for whatever the situation requires. But we can say that we are quite good at: photography, computers, housekeeping, cooking, gardening and taking care of animals.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    29 & 26

  • What else ...

    Apart from travelling, we love spending time in nature - collecting mushrooms, going on bike tours and hiking.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback