Susanne & Andreas

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Spain - from Oct 2021 until Apr 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, we are Susanne and Andreas from Freiburg, Germany .
    We have a sabbatical starting in August '21 and we plan to go by bike from Freiburg to the Canary Islands. Years ago we worked and lived in Las Palmas / Gran Canaria and we still have a close relation to this place. Our 4 sons left the house within the past years and now we will take the chance to spend 9 month doing bike packing as a couple again.
    We look forward to a slow way of travelling and we hope to meet interesting and nice people on our way south. Althoug we love biking, we would love to stay at different places on our way through France and Spain. We will take the Eurovelo 6 to the Atlantic Ocean in France and from there we will follow the Eurovelo 1 down to Cadiz, Spain.
    So if anyone living in this area needs help the next weeks /month please feel free to contact us. We are both teachers but we prefer doing other things this year from farming, outdoorwork, woodwork or any new experience......
    We worked as workawayer in 2016/2017 in Australia and it was a wonderful experience.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Cooking and housekeeping, gardening and woodworking, languages and teaching, some farming.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    52 & 54

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback