Rhona

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/03/2017 - 13/07/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    386

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I am an enthusiastic, hard-working, trustworthy and honest individual. I love to travel and can speak English and can get around with some Spanish and Portuguese. I have worked outdoors doing manual work for two businesses. One being a local woodland management organisation where I did strimming, dry stone walling, keeping pathways and woodlands tidy and more. In the other I worked for a small business crafting yurts from scratch, working with the wood so build professional yurts that were distributed all round Portugal. I am health conscious and love to meditate and do yoga to wind down after a hard working day.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am skilled in the kitchen, I have cooked a wide variety of different meals for different dietary types (Vegetarian and Vegan included). More recently I have had the privilege of having a big outdoor space and have made some raised beds and a makeshift greenhouse to grow lots of vegetables. I love to work outdoors but I also enjoy working indoors and find I always work to my best potential. I have a good knowledge of computers having passed ICT courses in School and College. Over the past year I have been working at festivals for a compost toilet company as a supervisor cleaner and crew member at Glastonbury, Boomtown, Shambala and more. More recently I had a seasonal role at YHA Borrowdale working on the reception, bar, in the kitchen and cleaning the hostel to a high standard.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback