Christopher

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2019 - 19/02/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    826

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Traveling the world, trying to meet interesting people, learn as much as possible, & hopefully do some good along the way.

    I've have been traveling for the past 5yrs and have helped out on numerous projects. They have mostly been sustainable projects dealing with permaculture, upsycling, food waste, and community building.
    I have met amazing people that I've shared wonderful experiences with. I've also learned and developed many skills along the way. I hope to start my own project someday.

    Have returned to Canada until things are a bit more stable. Would like to travel and visit a few different projects over the Spring and Summer.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    General managing of projects and people,I'm very organized and efficient. Hospitality and restaurant experience, wheather it's fine dining or night clubs, and organising events.

    Since being on Workaway I have had the opportunity to participate in all aspects of projects I have been on. Construction of buildings, greenhouses, furniture, a cafe, terraces, event stages.
    All aspects of gardening from planting of seeds, trees, composting, mulching. Construction and maintanace of worm hotels, aquaponics systems, rain water capture systems and instalation of solar array.
    Also have been involved with food waste management, from dealing with vendors, processing, and distributing to the community.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Japanese: Beginner

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I'm fairly easy going & laid back. I do my best to encourage others & help them see their potential. Willing to do all types of jobs.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback