Antonio

  • Spain
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Catalunya, Spain - from Jul 2019
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, I'm Antonio . Im a 28 year old boy originally from Asturias, in the North of Spain. I´m a medical student in my last year. I really love travelling, it is one of my great passions!
    I have worked in a small NGO in the kilimanjaro area, Tanzania . There I helped to build a school from the very beginning, with bottles and compressed sand. I gave classes to children too. I was also a summer volunteer with the refugees in Athens.
    To discover other cultures and people has helped me grow as a person and find myself. To travel is one of my great passions. I really like nature, literature and cinema.
    I consider myself a direct, assertive, courageous, empathetic, strong minded and very intuitive person, very rational and thoughtful.
    I am also meditative and I appreciate silence (something strange for a Spanish boy hahaha), but I love sharing moments and experiences with people. To me the word balance is synonymous with health and well-being.
    I also believe i am a very tolerant person, I have lived many different situations in my life.
    Freedom and live the moment is the most important thing in my opinion, mandatory today to be happy.
    I love animals and plants. I am very eager to learn and work hard!
    I feel motivated to work, and I think I need a summer outside of the great city (I live in Madrid) to feel useful and fulfilled. I think I am a very calm and patient person, and learn fast!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Photography
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Languages: Spanish, English.
    I want to learn: I am interested in learning any language.
    My skills so far, are mostly of a communicative, social and empathetic type. I like helping people, I think that's what I was born for.
    It's my first time in workaway, I'm available for all kinds of physical work and other.
    I learn fast.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback