Thomas

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/01/2015 - 31/12/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    795

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi,

    I am a 22 year old Photographer and general job haver from Australia, 12 months ago I left Sydney and have been working my way around Europe; Learning skills, having adventures and meeting awesome people all along the way.

    I enjoy embracing different cultures and lifestyles and seeing what the world has to offer, I am up for just about any activity or job especially if it is something new and there is something to be learnt.

    I spend most of my free/lazy time reading, playing guitar and exploring new scenery. I play drums and guitar and enjoy jamming with others. I currently only speak English but have just started a Spanish audio course, my goal for the year is to learnt a second language.

    I have no specific trade or occupation but have varying amounts of skill/experience in many different areas, lots gained over the past year. I am highly proficient with computers and most technology. I have previously worked as a graphic designer and photographer and can help with web design, online presence and profile visualisation.

    I have experience with renovation work but would like to get more building experience, any job where I can use my hands to create something and tire myself out at the same time is perfect by me.

    I have worked in retail, sales, and hospitality industries for many years and have worked as supervisor in multiple roles. I can work as a team or by myself and i prefer to be shown how to do something rather than told. I can make coffee and work behind a bar.

    I am very flexible with working hours, I eat pretty much anything (I try to be healthy if I can), and I am happy with a roof over my head and a shower, anything else is a plus.

    Previous workaway work: Gardening, Animal Care, Cleaning, Farming, Building and Renovation, Cooking/Food Preperation, Dishwashing, Reception Work, Pub Crawls, Bar Man, Bed Making, House Watching, etc

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a quick learner and am determined to do a job correctly and to the best of my ability.
    I have experience working in hospitality, admin, reception and sales industries, I am also proficient with computers and most technology though I prefer physical work.

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Australian with an English passport

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback