Thomas

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Barbados, Bolivia, Brunei, Chile, Colombia, Curacao, Guyana, Indonesia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Peru, Philippines, South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/04/2018 - 07/01/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    201

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello, to all Hosts!

    My name is Thomas and I am a 27-year old from the United States, who is starting his globe trotting adventure across the world this summer. My mother and father inspired my love for traveling from the time I was born in Greece and I haven't stopped since. In 2013 I graduated with a Psychology Degree from a Michigan State University in the United States and served in the Army for 5 years after that. Recently I have left my job, sold my stuff, and now am ready to continue my epic backpacking journey to explore as many countries as possible.

    I am a hard worker, flexible and open to working in a variety of jobs, as needed. If I do not have knowledge or experience in a certain job, I will quickly learn how! My goal is to provide any service to you, while having the opportunity to learn and see the country I'm visiting. I hope you will consider allowing me to visit and work for you. If you would like me to provide you with more information about myself, please do not hesitate to ask!
    Sincerely,
    Thomas

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Five years of managerial skills, bartender licence, experience with yard work, some experience with restaurants

  • Languages spoken

    English, Greek (beginner level)

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    United States of America

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      cats

    • Special dietary requirements
      none

Photos

Feedback