Thomas

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am 23 years old, originally from the Pacific Northwest of the United States, near Seattle, WA. I'm currently living in Logroño, Spain, teaching English and French in a secondary school. I graduated from The University of California, Berkeley a year and a half ago with a Bachelor of Arts degree in English. I love all things language—grammar, vocabulary, foreign languages, etc. Aside from my love for languages, I love to play music (piano, guitar) and sing. Recently I have developed a strong interest in cooking and am interested in expanding my culinary knowledge. Above all, I love to learn and share experiences with other human beings.

    Tengo 23 años y vengo originalmente de los estados unidos, cerca de Seattle, WA, en la esquina noroeste del país. Actualmente vivo en Logroño, España, y enseño inglés y francés en una escuela secundaria. Me gradué de La Universidad de California, Berkeley hace un año y medio con una especialización en English. Me encantan los idiomas—gramática, vocabulario, idiomas extranjeros, etc. Aparte de mi amor por los idiomas , me encanta tocar la música (piano, guitarra) y cantar. Últimamente he desarrollado un interés en cocinar y quiero expandir mi conocimiento culinario. Sobre todo, me encanta aprender y compartir experiencias con los demás.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I have a lot of tutoring experience, both teaching English to Spanish-speakers and Spanish to English-speakers. I know how to cook, how to clean something well, how to make a bed, how to follow directions, and how to learn from others. I am willing and excited to help in any way that I can. I also have musical experience and I can provide instruction or simply entertainment in the form of music.

    Tengo mucha experiencia como mentor/tutor, enseñando inglés a hispanohablantes y al revés. Sé cocinar, limpiar bien, hacer una cama, seguir direcciónes, y aprender de los demás. Estoy dispuesto a ayudar como pueda. Además tengo experiencia musical y puedo proveer instrucción o simplemente entretenimiento en la forma de la música.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Intermediate

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I think I would be a valuable addition to whatever your project might be!

    Creo que yo sería una buena adición a su proyecto!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback