Tomás

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/08/2020 - 03/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I'm a 30 year-old Portuguese musician currently living in Manchester, UK. I spend a lot of time practicing, rehearsing, writing, jamming, listening, and producing for my profession. So I do like music but I am mainly interested in music as an art for and therefore also interested in other arts such as film, books, and painting and I have even found myself, over the last few years, accidentally putting together a visual art piece currently taking up the whole of oneof my bedroom walls (see pictures). Interests outside of art include nature, swimming, meditation, mindfulness, yoga, philosophy, board games, cycling, cooking, and dancing.

    As a person I definitely have an introverted side which requires me to spend time by myself either working or reflecting, though I definitely also love to socialize, meet new people whenever possible, and also to experiment with new adventures.

    I have been living in the UK now for 12 years. This September I will be starting a 2 years Master's course in music performance after which I plan to move to another city, most likely Berlin, Germany.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am more than happy to share/teach any of the skills listed below:

    ART RELATED SKILLS
    - Drum Kit
    - Percussion
    - Recording & Producing Music
    - Music Theory
    - Synthesizers
    - Guitar, Bass, & Piano
    - Screenplay Writing
    - Painting
    - Interior Decoration
    - Art Production

    HOUSEHOLD SKILLS
    - Cooking
    - Food Shopping
    - Organising
    - Repairing
    - Gardening (trimming, planting, repoting)
    - Home Layout Improvement

    OTHER SKILLS
    - Cooking
    - Hospitality
    - Bartending
    - Cocktail Making
    - Physics, Maths, & Engineering
    - Philosophy
    - Creative Writing
    - Experienced Teacher
    - Language Sharing

    - Mindfulness
    - Meditation
    - Yoga

    I not only love music but all types of art forms and I am particularly interested in transferring skills / approaches between art forms. Therefore I would absolutely love to help you with anything art related. If it is not something that I have specifically done before then I would be willing to put in the work and use my intuition to help you in the best way I can. I like to think that I am quite good at "producing" an artistic idea so that it is as effective as possible to the viewer/listener.

    When I was younger I also completed a Bachelor's course in Mechanical Engineering. Even though I never worked in the field, I have found that amongst other things this has made me quite good at organising, repairing, improving, and generally re-arranging homes in order to make a more comfortable and convenient environment.

    I am a hard worker, I like to put the effort in, and I don't at all mind physical labour. Also well organised and punctual.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan, no added sugar, and minimal gluten.

Photos

Feedback