Tomás

From: Panama

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/07/2019 - 01/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello Everybody,

    I come from Osorno, a small town in southern Chile but I have lived half my life in Panamá!
    I joined Workaway in my quest to put the breaks on to the life I was having in Panama city. Too many people and cars all around!

    I consider myself an easygoing yet dedicated person. I enjoy the outdoors and being in contact with nature and feel that there is a spiritual side in the way I relate to it.

    I am inclusive/respectful of all kinds of ideologies, religions, spiritual beliefs, gender preference and enjoy being treated in the same way.

    I am a musician, so I enjoy singing/playing or dancing every now and then!

    Also love any kind of outdoors' activities though I must confess I am not the breavest if you are looking for a fearless sidekick.

    I wish love and excitement for everybody !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a musician and play several instruments at diferent levels though I must say that one of the reasons for me applying for a workaway experience, is to do tasks or jobs that I would not normaly do.

    I consider myself a flexible individual who can be taken out of his comfort zone in order to get something done. I am willing to learn new things and to respect the learning process.

    I have experience dealing with all sort of logistics as I have worked for several productions/festivals in Panama city. I also worked for almost two years for a sports fishing company in the Panama Canal.

    I speak fluent spanish and english.

    I like cooking but still feel like sometimes I need someone telling me what to do :P
    I believe in team work and sharing collective tasks and goals instead of putting on a cape and doing it all my way.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I would love to have any sort of job that would require me spending time outside! I am also a good comunicator, so I would be willing to help if there is any task that would require some human interaction XD !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am half vegetarian. I do eat fish or seafood.

Photos

Feedback