Tolga

From: Turkey

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/11/2017 - 15/02/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    378

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi :)
    I'm Tolga from Turkey, Ankara. 25 Years old. Basically, I am a curious man. Learning is my attitude. I'd like to know more about people, cultures and systems. I'd say that I am compatible with other persons and cheerful as well. It's cliche but travelling around the world was my childhood dream. But another motivation why I started travelling was to create another alternative way of living. But in Nov 2017 after I started travelling, I realized that there many alternative ways. Like permaculture projects, eco-communities and so on. As I stayed with families during my trip to Asia, I felt more human, more alive and I felt useful whilst helping them. Right now, my life and my way of thinking were changed and I am happy with them. My wish is to keep good vibes up and spread them around.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Seamanship: I am ex-sailor I know main things about how to use and maintaining a vessel or a small ship.
    - Cooking: I am good at cooking as it was my passion from childhood.
    - Bartender: As a Barista I know how to prepare various types of drinks.
    - Cinema: Cinema was always my passion. Author movies, art movies and mainstream movies. And also I have a huge archive which I've been carrying with me I can share them.
    - Languages: I know English, İtalian, Spanish and some Catalan my native languages are Turkish and Kurdish. I can teach the languages as I know. I have some experience in teaching in English.
    -Permaculture/Organic Farming: I did a European Voluntary Service in Spain, Catalunya for a Permaculture project for 6 months. And also in Nepa,l I volunteered for a family for their Organic farm. I know basics about permaculture and organic farming.
    -Computer and Editing: I have some knowledge at using computer and editing programs like Photoshop, Microsoft office, Davinci Resolve, Adobe Lightroom and Wordpress.

  • Languages spoken

    Turkish, Kurdish (Mother Tongue) English(C2), Italian(C1), Spanish(B2), Catalan(A2)

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Turkey

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Jess_7


Photos

Feedback