Tyson & Isabel

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/04/2019 - 15/07/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    220

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Isabel and I have been together for approx. 25 years and we currently live in Austin, Texas (USA). We recently retired early in order to travel the world. We enjoy traveling that involves cultural exchange rather than just tourism. When it comes to travel, we have no one country or region that we prefer and we are available to travel to any country. Since we are retired, our schedule is also very flexible and travel for extended periods is not a problem.

    Although we have accrued many skills throughout the years, there are a few that we excel at. In addition to English, we both speak, read and write Spanish, and have spent considerable time in Spanish speaking countries. For Isabel, her primary skills are pet-sitting (she maintained her own pet-sitting business in Austin, Texas), Dancing (she performs and teaches belly dancing), cooking, and Spanish language (as mentioned above, she is fluent in Spanish and has taught Spanish informally). As for me, I share many of the same skills as Isabel...except for the dancing or course! I too share a love for pets and I have spent considerable time pet-sitting, as well as several years training dogs. I'm also fluent in Spanish, but would consider my language skills amateur compared to Isabel's. My primary skills involve construction and home maintenance. For many years I owned my own home remodel business, which I just recently closed to travel the world. My primary focus was on tile & wood floor installation as well as general construction, painting, etc. For the past several years I have also maintained a monthly home maintenance newsletter, providing maintenance tips for homeowners.

    Isabel and I are both in excellent health and maintain an active life style. We both have participated in numerous athletic events to include cycling, running, kayaking and hiking. In addition to hundreds of smaller races, duathlons, triathlons and endurance events; I have completed over 25 full marathons and Isabel has completed approx. half a dozen half-marathons. We are both capable and willing to help out with any task, to include learning new skills.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Construction, tile installation, general home maintenance, pet-sitting, cooking, English & Spanish fluency

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    50 & 48

  • Nationality

    United States

  • What else ...

    Isabel and I are both reliable, responsible, and open minded individuals with a strong work ethic. We are both capable and willing to perform any task as well as learn new tasks. We can travel to any country, have a flexible schedule, and extended travel is not a problem.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback