Taimi

  • Finland
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I am a very experienced language teacher and lived/worked away from Finland more than 20 years in my past.
    Due to the corona situation I have been at home in Finland this year. Currently I am working as an English teacher at a local Vocational College and I am committed till the end of the year 2021.
    I travel a lot for work and pleasure. I am very sociable and keen on learning new and love challenges in life. I also believe that meeting new people and helping others in need are the most valuable things in life. I love being around animals, riding is one of my favorite hobbies. I have a 29 year old daughter whose dog, a lively cocker spaniel, I look after vey often.

    In my free time I do a lot of sports; gym, swimming(ice swimming in winter), skiing, sailing, horse riding. I do yoga and pilates, too. I have been involved in voluntary work in teaching in Finland and abroad, too.

    I am physically and mentally very fit, thanks to the active life I have spent through all my life.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I have a lot of experience in working with people representing different cultures. I have excellent intercultural communication skills. In my past I have lived in rather challenging conditions and I have an ability to adapt easily into situations.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Finnish: Fluent
    Swedish: Intermediate
    Greek: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    Romanian: Beginner
    Turkish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach English, German and Swedish. English from a beginner level to very advanced level. German from a beginner level to advanced level. Swedish for beginners.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    65

  • Nationality

    Finnish

  • What else ...

    In my past I have worked in travel business as a tourist guide, destination manager and as a flight attendant.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Prefer vegetables, fish, fruits, berries but I can eat basically everything.

Friends

Feedback