Thiphaine & Kevin

From: France & Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Malaysia, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/02/2019 - 12/03/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello !!
    I'm a 27 French girl and myboyfriend 28 from Belgium !! I went on an Asian trip from December 2015 to May 2017 (I went to Vietnam, Cambodia, Philippines, Thailand, Myanmar, Laos, Malaysia and Indonesia), and caught the travelling bug !! And workawaying in the same time has became my favorite way of travelling. Since a year kevin and I are working and travelling in Australia.
    These travels we made changed my vision of life : we don't wanna spend my life on a 9-to-5 basis, in a job we don't like. Our purpose is not to earn more and more money, we want to feel that what I do is important for someone, and we wanna truly enjoy life.
    We are both open minded and really optimistic, and open for many kind of volunteering. We really like to work outside, and we're not afraid of hard work as we did farm work in Australia. Kevin has also experience in construction.
    I'm fluent in English (I know, very surprising for a French ;D) as I used to be a french teacher in England a few years ago, and Kevin has a good level too. If you wish we could teach you some French :) Also I love to cook and I'd be more than happy to cook for you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I've been volunteering in 3 hostels in Thailand and Malaysia, reception, animation, cleaning, ...
    I worked on an apple farm and almond farm in Australia.
    I also used to be an english teacher and I worked with young children in a Kindergargen for 3 years. . I've got a lot of goodwill and I'm open to almost everything.
    Otherwise, I got a bachelor degree in History and geography, and a Master degree in european Research project management, if you're interested in those skills ^^.
    I'm also a good cooker (mostly biological and healthy food).

  • Languages spoken

    french and english (fluent)

  • Age

    28 & 29

  • Nationality

    french belgium

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback