From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/09/2019 - 15/12/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey everyone, my name is Tine (25) and I just travelled to Ireland for a couple of months. At the moment I help at a farm with horses, sheep and cows. I would love to help work and learn the Irish culture and countryside.
    I live in the southern part of Germany with my family and my Golden Retriever, Cooper. I finished my studies in September. I am a physiotherapist and worked at a hospital in Switzerland. I also worked with a soccer team as a physical trainer. In my free time I love sports like Volleyball, Yoga, Snowboarding, Horseback Riding, walk with my dog, etc.
    I love DIY projects and spending time outside and meet up with friends. I am very open-minded and love meeting new people. Before I start my professional career, i would love the chance to travel and see more of the world.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    As a physiotherapist, I have extensive experience working with a wide-range of people, including both children and elderly men and women.
    I love animals and have experience with dog- and cat-sitting. I also often go Horseback Riding and am comfortable performing work in the stables and caring for the horses.
    I am good at gardening (I especially enjoy DIY projects), work around the house, and I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty.
    I worked 2 month at a dairy farm.
    Most importantly, I love to meet new people and I’m very open-minded. Regardless of the situation, I can easily adapt and I am a fast-learner. Furthermore, I am eager to get to know a novel culture and people outside of German borders, in order to expand my personal horizon and grow on both an intellectual and spiritual level.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


Taking care of the pet lamb
Fox hunting in beautiful wicklow
Making friends with a baby goat in my hometown
With my favourite boy on a boat trip
Working at a dairy farm
Spending time with my new friends in Ireland
Cuddle time with my puppy
Enjoying the sun while horseback riding in the Netherlands
My parents and my dog Cooper