Tim & Marielle

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Our next destination:

    Portugal - from Sep 2022 until Jan 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Hi there!

    We are a positive-minded married couple from The Netherlands. In 2018/2019 we travelled around the world and had three amazing WorkAway experiences. We made lots of wonderful memories and new friends and we’ve learned a lot about ourselves, the world and different cultures. In August 2019 we went back to our ‘normal lives’ in The Netherlands and in December 2020 our daughter Hannah was born.

    After our travels around the world and especially after Hannah was born we realized the life we build-up doesn’t ‘fit’ us anymore. We would like to live ‘tiny’ and with low costs so we have more time and space for the things that are most important to us; spending time together as a family, meeting new people, doing and learning new things and spending more time outdoors.

    To make this happen we sold our house, sold and gave away most of our stuff and bought a new tiny home on wheels; a camper. Sinds the 1st of June we finished our jobs and are travelling through Europe in our renovated camper. In summer we will travel through Northern Europe and in September we will go to Portugal and Spain for the winter.

    Marielle’s background is in Social Work and Education: she teaches math and social skills to young people and adults in age 16 to 60 years. Marielle also has a small business, she teaches different kinds of creative classes, like weaving and slow stitching. She is currently learning for creative therapy/coaching (online). Tim has a background in Business Administration: he worked in different commercial companies.

    We are not afraid to get our hands dirty and are always looking for new challenges, experiences and developing our skills.

    Thank you for visiting our WorkAway profile and we are looking forward to meeting you!

    Tim, Marielle ans Hannah

    Instagram:
    @footprints_2_follow
    @bymenne

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    Marielle is a teacher in math/calculations. Tim knows business administration subjects.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Languages
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Tim: coaching, advising, descisionmaker, commercial insight, commitment, computerskills, flexible, taking initiative, loyal, independent, team-player, stess-resistance and responsebility.
    Marielle: didactic, leading and social skills, creative, crafting, enthousiastic, disciplined, perseverance, open minded, emphatic, entrepreneurship, planning and organizing.

  • Age

    41 & 35

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback