TIMOTHY

  • Spain
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Spain
    View all
  • Description

    My name is Tim, and this year I want to savour my last summer here in Galicia before returning home to Australia after a few years of living in Spain.

    I am a very relaxed and sociable person, and in my free time I like to get out into the mountains or to the coast, or if at home I'll pass the time with a good novel. I'm very easy to get along with, and I always like to learn new things, get to know knew people.

    I've worked in all kinds of jobs - in pizzerias, bars, restaurants, vineyards, teaching English, working in museums, all kinds of work. I'm very keen to get into it and earn my keep, and I can help our with any kind of activity: physical labour, customer service, teaching, writing, photography, cooking, cleaning, whatever job there is I will learn it and complete it without complaining or dragging my feet.

    One employer (not through workaway) on a vineyard wrote of me¨Tim worked on my vineyard and property for a month in 2018 and brought with him a great appetite for diverse work tasks. He applied himself to each job with accuracy and a positive attitude. I would recommend Tim to any employer who wanted the job done well, with or without supervision and in a set time frame."

    If you'd like someone who is keen to work, keen to get to know the local area, and keen to get to know his workmates and hosts, then please get in touch with me and we can arrange a meeting or phonecall.
    Un saludo,
    Tim.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Languages
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Manual labour, teaching English, cooking, writing, photography

  • Age

    31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback