Timo

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Armenia, Azerbaijan, Cape Verde, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, Georgia, India, Kazakhstan, Lebanon, Namibia, Russia, Rwanda, Senegal, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/11/2018 - 01/12/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I actually work full-time, but I want to spend at least two weeks of my annual holidays by working as a volunteer in different countries. I already did that in an Israeli kibbutz (dining room) and for a project in Southern Morocco (renovation of a Kasbah). For me it`s the favourite way to dive into another culture. I´m very open-minded and interested to get in contact with people, their way of life and surrounding.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I`m not a professional anyway, because I work in the retail, but I do most of that work at home as well, like to care about house, garden and animals ( for example beekeeping) and so on. And I want to improve my skills. I like ecological farming and woodwork. A natural nutrition is very important for me. I know some cooking, especially baking bread. On my first workaway experience which took place in Jordan I helped on the computer and also improved my skills in this.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    42

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback