Tilda

From: Finland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/01/2020 - 30/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! I am Tilda, a 19 year old girl from a small island in between Sweden and Finland.

    I have always loved traveling, seeing new places and meeting new people. I truly believe that everyone can learn something from one another, and I think traveling with workaway is a great way to do so. I am a hard worker who is always striving to do my best, and more importantly, striving to learn.

    When I am not working I enjoy spending time with my friends, working out, or doing something creative (drawing, writing, painting... everything). I also like hiking, sailing and spending time in nature.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked many different jobs in the last few years while in school- as a cook, a tutor, a sales assistant, and as a leader at a youth centre, and a babysitter, among others.

    Since arriving in New Zeeland I have been able to go to a few workaways and I have enjoyed them all while gathering further experience in gardening, babysitting, and housekeeping among other things.

    I am enthusiastic and passionate about cooking and painting.

    I am fluent in swedish and english and know french and spanish at a medium level. I can also speak a bit finnish even though it is a little rusty.
    I have a drivers license and I know how to sail, row and drive boats.

    I am patient and open minded. And I am a quick learner!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Finnish: Beginner

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I love music.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian (but I definitely do not expect for hosts to supply anything special because of this. :)

Photos

Feedback