tilana

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ecuador, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/11/2016 - 06/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am an austrian girl who has lived with her mother and brother in a house at the countryside - now I live with my boyfriend in the beautiful city Graz. We are blessed to have a flat with three balconies and on each balcony I have a little garden, so in the summer and winter we have always access to fresh herbs and vegetables.
    I don't know what I should write about me... I am friendly, helpfully, sensible, creative person and the most time very happy. I like it to be in the nature, to cook vegan or vegetarian meals, to care about my plants and since one year I play ultimate frisbee in a team that's called "Augärtner".
    To the supplement, I am a very open person, it is wonderful to meet new people, to get to know some other cultures and their life and to get to know the story behind a person.
    In generally I love it when the house is clean or my room tidy, I clean up every time - or better said, you can live without making a lot of mud.
    So when I have to do a work I will do it, especially for other people! I give my best to make everyone happy, because that is an important thing, every single person in the world should be positive, and don't care about what we don't have. We should open our eyes, then we will see - we have everything!
    So... That I am... It is really difficult to write about itself...
    But I hope this is more or less in order. Please ask me if you want to know more about me! :-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Vegetarian cooking, technical abilities (repair things, outdoor, in dealing with timber, construction), house keeping, take care of children ( I have a little brother)
    I also teached english for 4 months, in Peru, to the primaria school
    like to photograph, sporty

    Show me some new skills and I will learn it! (-:

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Spanish

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Austria

  • What else ...

    At this time I'm traveling with my backbag and my tent trough Andalusia. After a five year school about construction I traveled 11 months in South America. I have volunteered in a hostel for one month, helped to build a traditional house in the mountains of La Paz and was helping teaching english in a primary school for four months (I'm still a meber of the organisation - just have a look www.aufwindperu.org)
    Then I started to work as a technical draftsman for a company that builds playgrounds, but after one and a half years I quit my job because I recognized, 40 hours sitting in front of the computer isn't mine. And now in March I'm going to start an apprenticeship as a carpenter. :-D
    In the meantime I'm traveling through Andalusia.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Cooked vegetarian meal and salad for my mum on her birthday
some full paprika
sweet colombia
Before Lanjarón (Spain)
Gibralfaro in Málaga
Hiking in the rain

Feedback