Tigran

From: Armenia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/08/2020 - 30/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    At the current moment, I am a Ph.D. student at the BOKU University of Natural Resources and Live Sciences, Vienna. I live in Vienna since 2017.

    I am from Armenia, from a resort city Dilijan which is located in the territory of the National Park. There I have used to work as a Geography and Environmental Sciences teacher at the local school. Besides, I used to work as a hiking tour guide!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am volunteering since my university's early years. Especially, I like working with youth: not only sharing my knowledge but also learning from them!
    I have some experience with gardening and animal care. I have experienced in collecting herbs, wild berries/fruits, and mushrooms.

    I am a flexible, easy-going person and a team player. I appreciate learning about different cultures and ready to share mine as well.

    At the current moment, I am learning German (my level is about B1-B2). I would love to stay with the german-speaking family and improve my everyday German speaking skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Armenian: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    My hobbies are hiking, herbal teas (collecting and making), folk dances, mushroom hunting

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback